Partners

This project is co-financed by European Union (EU) and the Department for International Development (DFID).
Conferencing

This project is being implemented by a consortium of organisations, each of whom brings a wealth of experience and knowledge in one or more key areas.

European partners

Lead Partner: CIDT

Centre for International Development and Training (CIDT)

CIDT is the lead partner in this project. It has long and unrivalled expertise in forestry training and capacity building in Africa and Asia. CIDT will focus on developing training to address skills/ knowledge gaps among civil society platforms, key VPA actors and educational institutions. For more information on CIDT, visit https://cidt.org.uk.

Project staff Role Email
Prof. Philip Dearden Director P.N.Dearden@wlv.ac.uk
Dr Aurelian Mbzibain Project Manager a.mbzibain2@wlv.ac.uk
Kimberly Ross Capacity Building Expert K.Ross@wlv.ac.uk
Dawn Springthorpe Project Administrator D.Springthorpe@wlv.ac.uk
Lee Allan-Smith Data & Compliance Officer Lee.Smith3@wlv.ac.uk

FERN

FERN will strengthen policy analysis and advocacy at national level, support local partners to create effective communication tools for use at community levels and ensure project visibility and dissemination of learning regionally and internationally. For more information on FERN, visit http://www.fern.org/.

kalenga wainwright image1jpg image1jpg
Marie-Ange Kalenga Richard Wainwright Indra van Gisbergen Tom Espley
Relation with partners in CAR Communications manager Relation with partners in Cameroon Administrator
marieange@fern.org richard@fern.org indra@fern.org tom@fern.org

Forest Peoples Programme (FPP)

FPP has high-level legal expertise on the rights of forest communities and indigenous peoples which will support and complement the work that CED and CIEDD will develop at national level in Cameroon and CAR. For more information on FPP, visit http://www.forestpeoples.org/.

Project staff Role Email
Tom Lomax Lawyer tlomax@forestpeoples.org
Anouska Perram Lawyer anouska@forestpeoples.org
Peter Willis Projects Finance Officer peter@forestpeoples.org

Cameroon Partners

Centre pour l’Environnement et le Développement (CED)

CED has long standing experience of capacity building provision and support to NGOs and local associations in forest areas in Cameroon as well as in other countries in the Congo Basin on issues related to rights, illegal logging and support to indigenous communities. For more information on CED, visit http://www.cedcameroun.org/.

kamkuimo-piam image1jpg (1) image1jpg (1) image1jpg (1)
Patrice KAMKUIMO-PIAM Moise KONO Téodyl NKUINTCHUA Henriette Chedjou
Co-Project Manager Co-Project Manager Coordinator Administrator
patkapp20002001@yahoo.fr
pkammkuimo@cedcameroun.org
oolinga@yahoo.fr nkuintchua@yahoo.fr
nkuintchua@cedcameroun.org
hchedjou@yahoo.com

Forets et Développement Rural (FODER)

FODER will deliver capacity building events, create tools for awareness raising as well as facilitate lesson learning and experience sharing. For more information on FODER, visit www.forest4dev.org.

Christiane ZEBAZE HELLOW Augustin Corin BITCHICK François Médard MEDJO Florence Rodrigue MENTO TAUGEM
Christiane ZEBAZE HELLOW Augustin Corin BITCHICK BI BITCHICK François Médard MEDJO Florence Rodrigue MENTO
Project Manager Assistant Project Manager Independent Monitoring expert Accountant
zechristy@yahoo.fr bitchickbi@yahoo.fr medjomedardfr@gmail.com mentoflorence@yahoo.fr

Central African Republic Partners

Centre pour l’Information Environmentale et le Développement Durable (CIEDD)

CIEDD will focus of national forest legislation and reform working with the national civil society platform to make proposals for integration of rights and participation of forest peoples’ in relevant reform processes in CAR. For more information, visit http://well-grounded.org/fr/who-we-work/national-organisations/mefp.

JJ Guy Laurent Innocent Paulin 4X4
Jean Jacques Urbain MATHAMALE Guy Julien NDAKOUZOU Laurent YANGUETA Innocent GRENGAPPA Paulin N’DANGA
Coordinator Project Director Technical Assistant Administrator Secretary/cashier
mathamale05@yahoo.fr ndakouzouguyjulien@yahoo.fr elnino05@live.fr grengappa@outlook.fr ndanga05@outlook.fr

Maison de l’Enfant et de la Femme Pygmée (MEFP)

MEFP will work with these communities to facilitate their participation in legal reform processes and ensure that they are fully represented and their concerns are taken into consideration. For more information, visit http://well-grounded.org/fr/who-we-work/national-organisations/ciedd.

Scroll to Top